Home > Uncategorized > too much caffeine, and still I want to sleep

too much caffeine, and still I want to sleep

Watched “‘Salem’s Lot” (the remake) 2.5 times yesterday night, as I was too dizzy and ill to get up or even change the channel with the remote for most of the early evening. Rob Lowe plays a Pultizer-prize winning author, but I noted that he has trouble pronouncing “irrevocable.” It’s very hard believing him as a smart person, even though I have seen him on “The West Wing.” The poor man’s features are just too delicate.

Finished reading Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister. I actually liked it better than Wicked. No “magic,” but interesting perceptions about history and folklore and economics. Kind of serious. Kind of wistful.

Today, I don’t feel like taking 2 martial arts classes and then running 3 miles on a treadmill. And yet I know that’s what has to happen.

I don’t know if I want to teach TaeKwon-Do to children. I resent being put on the kids-teaching schedule, even though of course I have an obligation to do what I’m told and to train as hard as I possibly can to change my fundamental nature. To pray for a cleaner heart and a better personality as fervently as I pray to be thinner and prettier. Too bad I’m an atheist. The only way out now would be, possibly, to move to California, or else kill myself.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

