Home > Uncategorized > Not like Mike

Not like Mike

My cube-mate Kam got his ass kicked yesterday in basketball by our coworker Steve! This is funny because Steve is an extremely laid back stoner. Basketball apparently is the one thing that fires him up, because he SLAMMED Kam’s face TWICE with the ball, REALLY HARD.

I admit I shouldn’t have laughed quite so hard at this story, but Steve seems like such a gentle, utterly mellow soul, and I can’t even imagine him running, much less violently elbowing Kam in the spleen. And yet he did.

Also this morning, Kam and Taylor told horror stories of their encounters with rats, roaches, mice, and other pests. From these tales, I must conclude that Queens, Chinatown, and 34th Street are all OVERRUN with GIANT MUTANT CRAWLY THINGS that JUST WON’T DIE. Good thing I am going to Chinatown later to have dinner with Karoline, who (how’s this for a twist?) will be my white chick guide to Chinatown’s crowded and fishy-smelling streets. I am going to ask the restaurant to provide me with as many forks as is humanly possible for me to wield. Chopsticks are for the sensitive, new-age types. Suckers.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

