Home > Uncategorized > 28 Days Later…

28 Days Later…

Funny, but on the Coupland thing… Since I have previously read Life After God and Girlfriend in a Coma like a good fangirl, I’m used to his visions of and metaphors for nuclear cataclysm. I’m 27, and I grew up really without fear of radiation and burning. Instead, I fear plague. I fear Stephen King’s The Stand, Ebola Zaire, avian flu, pandemics, SARS, crashing and bleeding out, that story with the throat spray and the planes and the mad scientist feeding the birds.

And how casually Coupland writes, “Honey, everybody has AIDS.”

Great! I guess we’re officially post-Prozac, then. Maybe I’ll take up drinking.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

