Home > Uncategorized > So far, so…

So far, so…

Every single entrance to the 86th St. subway station was manned by a pair of police officers this morning. This was more alarming than reasuring, but then I am easily frightened.

One of them was about my height. Since this is just under 4’11”, I’m not sure if I was overwhelmed with confidence, but no doubt she’s a tougher man than I. I wonder (idly) if Neal ever passed whatever test it was he was studying for (to be a detective, maybe?), and if all 6’3″ of him is out there guarding something, even as I type. I remember the showerhead in his bath was fixed in an unusual position, sort of centered over the long side of the tub. A sort of alternate dimension, Queens.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

