Home > Uncategorized > 58 inches and more!

58 inches and more!

I was in a Gap Kids yesterday, and I was too short to reach the pants I wanted. I asked the sales clerk to get me a boy’s 12 Plus. Upon handing it to me, she said “This is way too short for you.” I held it up to myself to see. It was, if anything, rather large and lengthy. “Really?” I said.

“Well, from here they looked like they would be too short.”

I’m not quite 59 inches high. Is that so wrong?

Finished reading will@epicqwest.com, which despite being gimmicky and slick (incredibly slick) was surprisingly heartfelt. I may need to buy it someday, but for now I’ve got my eye on Dave Eggers’ new book of short stories. Drool.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

