Home > Uncategorized > blah blah blah

blah blah blah

Finished reading Gregory Maguire’s Mirror, Mirror ( a retelling of “Snow White” as Renaissance intrigue, with the Borgias and a quest for the actual apples of Eden). I felt it was some of his most beautiful writing ever. This is of course my own personal preference and cannot be substantiated with any real facts.

Hmm. I really don’t have time to work out like I’m supposed to, do martial arts, and attempt to develop intellectually. They say you can do it all, but I think they lie. This month: much less reading, but many more stomach crunches and miles run. Fair exchange?

In related news, my new roommate is fast proving my initial suspicion that Netflix is the best thing ever – IF you ever manage to actually sit down and watch something.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

