Home > Uncategorized > Angst, concluded

Angst, concluded

I finally tried Macy’s, which, I guess, is my version of Mordor: The one place I don’t want to be, and the one place I have to go.

I hate Macy’s. I hate its size. I hate its location. I am indifferent to its window displays, and I hate how the store directories are hidden behind droves of cologne spraying goons.

But it is possible, at ten minutes before the 9pm closing time, to find a skirt and top combination that, while not quite fitting me or actually making me look good, for $104.44, at least does not make me look hideous.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

