Home > Uncategorized > It burns, it burns…

It burns, it burns…

Have been covered all over with an itchy contact rash and so haven’t been able to work out, as it hurts to sweat, and my boobs chafe. (I mean, there are honest-to-goodness welts on them!)

In the meantime, have finished Naked, Me Talk Pretty One Day, and Barrel Fever. Also most of How We Are Hungry, but I had to return it to the library before I was completely done. I read the ex-whatever’s play, and it was merely all right, not brilliant as I’d feared. No doubt it would be better live, but I’ve got better things to do than humiliate myself to boost his ego. Gosh, that sounds awfully bitter, doesn’t it?

Watched Sylvia, the movie about Sylvia Plath. Gwyneth Paltrow probably did a good job of acting the part, but it is SO hard to see her as anything but Gwyneth Paltrow. Afterwards, watched “Awesomely Bad Career Moves” on VH1.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

