Home > Uncategorized > Because we can

Because we can

Woo! Watched a totally excellent mass-third-degree test in which at least 4 of my friends did kickass awsome stuff. Like tiny Maiko and Kathryn fighting two-on-one and breaking about a million boards each (five board back kick – blimey!), not to mention William’s 1-inch punch and Chris’s scissor kick. (Hey, it’s impressive that he even gets up that high.) Anyway, an illuminating and inspirational day.

Afterwards, I gave in and saw the final Star Wars movie with the martial arts crew, because my geek pride couldn’t let them see it before I did. No words beyond what’s already been said. Will see it again on Friday with my true geek friends. 😉

Moved back to the Bronx on Monday. Jettisoned a lot of mass for the re-entry. It took about 6 hours to get everything out of Manhattan, driven into the Bronx, and completely unpacked and put away. I think I made reasonably good time, and the Netflix movies were already there when I arrived. So far, so good.

I’m seeing the Abba musical “Mamma Mia!” with Li tonight, because the tickets are free, and because we can. At 2 hours and 15 minutes, it probably won’t kill me.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

