Home > Uncategorized > If I could, I would rain on your parade

If I could, I would rain on your parade

Simply because I hate parades. All of them. Last week’s Puerto Rican Day Parade, the St. Patrick’s Day Parade, the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade — I despise them all. This is similar to my hatred of all manner of street fairs and flea markets, but more angsty.

Oh, except for the anti-nuclear war parade that had all the skeletons and the “Who Killed Baby Bear” banners. That one was fun.

In other non-news, I finished reading Anne Sexton: A Biography by Diane Middlebrook. Am now reading Death Rat! by Mike Nelson.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

