Missed black belt class, as it took me just a bit too long to shop for Dad’s Father’s Day gift. (I bought the man some expensive cologne and hoped for the best — he liked it). So I ended up going to see “Howl’s Moving Castle” by myself. (Li invited me to see it on Monday, but it would have run far too late for me to catch a bus home.) It was a charming movie…different from the book, but lovely in its own way.

Napped extensively throughout Saturday.

Finished reading “Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim.” Started reading “Lighthousekeeping.”

Father’s Day worked out well. Mom bought him the potato ricer and the vegetable slicing mandoline that he asked for. (I shall buy the first aid kit.) Mom baked a cake – I would have challenged her over the right to bake on Father’s Day, but she really seemed to have her heart set on it.

Watched “Closer,” which was slick. And “Lois & Clark,” which wasn’t.

I find myself vaguely insulted by Netflix’s recommendations for me. Admittedly, I’m using them to rent absolute drivel in relative anonymity, but still. “Dial ‘M’ for Murder??” Who wants to see that?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

