Home > Uncategorized > Weirdness

Weirdness

This morning, I was the only person waiting at my bus stop. Everything was fine, but where were all the usual passengers, the ones who were there yesterday? It was truly a “Twilight Zone” moment. Then I wondered when the term “Twilight Zone” will become obsolete and meaningless. Then I felt weird.

I think the CPU fan/heatsink unit in my parents’ PC is on the blink. I think this because the CPU is overheating and spontaneously shutting down, and also because the PC has stopped making its usual deafening noise. I wonder if I should just buy and install a replacement cooler myself. Please feel free to talk me out of it. In the meantime, I think I’ll open up the other PC and take a peek at its (working) fan, just for comparison.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

