Home > Uncategorized > Pretty Good Week

Pretty Good Week

In the past 7 days…

I saw a friend perform the violin in Stravinsky’s L’histoire du soldat at the Juilliard School’s chamber music night at Lincoln Center (for free!), and she was AMAZING.

I watched the aggressively mediocre Milla Jovovich movie Ultraviolet. (Also for free!)

I took a great TaeKwon-do class under one of my all-time favorite masters, who was in town from Australia for business.

I was invited to an AWESOME steak dinner even though I did absolutely NOTHING to deserve it. (And they fed me extra steak! YES!)

Ran 9 miles. (Collectively, throughout the week. Shrug. Better than 8 miles, not as good as 10.)

Sat on a park bench for 10 minutes on Friday and froze. Sat on park bench for nearly an hour today and did not. Was accosted by god-peddlers who thought I looked 22!

Changed the jug on the water cooler. Felt mighty. (Hey, it’s a big deal if you’re not quite 4’11”.)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

