Home > Uncategorized > Eggscellent

Eggscellent

My father has concocted an Easter Pie constructed of phyllo dough, butter, lots of sugared ricotta cheese, 1/2 cup of cooked rice (?!), toasted pine nuts, and orange zest. Recipe from Food Network’s Everyday Italian. I will admit that the host of Everyday Italian, Giada De Laurentiis, is a beautiful woman on whom my father is perfectly within his rights to have a crush, despite my fear of her maniacally toothy Joker-grin. (My mother and friends also fear these perfectly bared and even teeth.)

The pie, at any rate, has turned out lovely and Easter yellow. And it will save me from a surfeit of Cadbury Creme Eggs, which, let’s face it, are disgusting.

So far, my knee has made the improvement from sore to stiff, and even though I only ran 3 miles this week, my shoe mileage is up to 42, on all accounts an excellent number.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

