Home > Uncategorized > Happy Fake Birthday to Me

Happy Fake Birthday to Me

29 years ago today, I was air delivered to the top of the Pan Am building. Today, I’m not much taller, but am certainly old enough to drink legally, so please feel free to buy me a beer. Ah, land of milk and honey, ham and tomato sandwiches. How I loved you from the start for your abundance of cold cuts and fresh produce. Now if only you would produce a decent taco stand in my neighborhood, I’d be ready for a major celebration.

DemandFitness.com is rocking my world during this heat wave. The inexpensive streaming fitness videos play in my air conditioned room, allowing me to not die of heat exhaustion while taking a nice break from my 3-DVD library of pilates and yoga titles. I’d also like to whittle my workout time down to about an hour (not counting martial arts), because it seems like a more sustainable level than the current, unemployment inspired 2-3 hour stints.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

