Home > Uncategorized > I love breakfast so much I just might marry it…

I love breakfast so much I just might marry it…

The 1 minute muffin recipe currently floating around the internet is my new favorite breakfast ever.

My version includes:
* 2 tsp coconut oil or butter, melted in a coffee mug via microwave oven
* 1 egg, beaten into the melted fat
* 1/4 cup golden flaxseed meal
* 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
* 1/2 tsp baking powder
* 1/4 cup blueberries
* stevia or other sweetener to taste

…all whisked together in the coffee mug, then nuked in the microwave for approximately 53 seconds. Then I tip the muffin out, slice it in half and spread it with 2 tbsp or so of coconut butter. Which, by the way, is my new favorite nut butter ever. So. Delish.

Also: curse you, Rachael Ray, for introducing the term “delish” into my vocabulary. I now sound illiterate. Thanks a lot.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

