Home > Uncategorized > My other blog is an MTA subway. Plus: Obligatory numbers

My other blog is an MTA subway. Plus: Obligatory numbers

I have another blog about my actual life and actual friends. This one is about my quest to be slimmer, with a better body composition.

I spent a year on Weight Watchers and lost about 20 lbs. Then I switched to low carb/high fat, felt better, and lost another 3. Currently, I seem to be stuck at 107-ish and plateauing, which is par for my course. I usually lose about 3-4 lbs pretty easily, but then I’ll plateau for the better part of a year. This is why I laugh when weight loss programs tell you to lose poundage slowly at 1-2 lbs a week. I’m envious of anyone who can lose weight that fast — try 1-2 lbs every 6 months!

I feel kind of bad, because 107-ish lbs. isn’t tragic. But I’m not even 4’11”. I’m supposed to be only 97 lbs.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. guerraparaverdad
    September 28, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Saw your post on the “New Post” list. I’m 5’2” and 113 pounds (and to think that I’ve lost 2 kilos in that case). Took advantage of the badminton course we were all required to take for P.E. in our school this quarter and played with all my heart. Seems like we have the same story, eh? 🙂

  2. commutergrrl
    September 28, 2008 at 11:45 am

    TOTALLY, guerraparaverdad! I’ve never played badminton. Lately, I’ve been trying to have more fun with my fitness (trampoline, jump rope, dance), but I go about it with such grim determination it hardly seems worth it. Gah! Somehow, I have to trick myself into having fun.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

