Home > Uncategorized > A turn of phrase

A turn of phrase

I found the following phrase on Body Improvements, and it tickled me immensely:

“e-slap the hell out of me”

     – an interviewer of Lyle McDonald on Body Improvements

Hahahahaha brilliant.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 10, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Haha, and to think, my wife (editor) wanted to remove that from my interview with Lyle.

  2. commutergrrl
    October 10, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    @bodyimprovements:
    As long as she didn’t E-SLAP THE HELL OUT OF YOU.

    It made me smile in the midst of all my studious eyebrow furrowing, so thanks for that – and an informative interview as well!

  3. October 13, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    You’re welcome, and thanks for the kind words.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

