Home > Uncategorized > It was a great party, with games and cake

It was a great party, with games and cake

Thanks to my ex-roommate Rho (she has infinite social graces), we (Lou and I, December children both, robbed by Christmas, which, by the way, can’t we move to June?) had a real, honest-to-goodness celebration. Yay!

It was lots of fun, and I got to heckle the hapless, hapless Cranium players. Did I mention that I don’t play games? I don’t. I am an only child, unsocialized or just unsocialize-able on the genetic level, so I never expend any energy playing Rock Band or whatever it is that the kids are into nowadays. (I used to play solitary puzzle games like Tetris or Barrack – Barrack, the game, not Barack, the president elect – but have since allotted all the time I used to spend on games to reading blogs. Productive!) But it is my habit to grab a drink and heckle any actual players who (while they might be brilliant at sketching with their eyes closed) do not know who Douglas Coupland is or how to hum the Carpenters tune “Close to You.” I mean, come on. ^_^;;

As I watched everyone play, I came to the conclusion that no one really knows how to play Cranium, deep down.

I love my friends.

My New Year’s resolution is to learn how to cook meat so that it’s delicious. I have a few ideas.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

