Home > Uncategorized > Uh…OCE much?

Uh…OCE much?

Worked out – pushups, assisted pullups, leg presses, leg curls, leg extensions, stability ball jackknifes, and brief sprint intervals on the treadmill after a 20 hour fast.

I definitely did feel weaker exercising in a fasted state. I couldn’t do as many assisted pullups this week as last week and had to switch to dumbbell rows. Also I was cold (okay, em-effing freezing) all day. If you are looking for the silent evidence, I am she.

I feel like the increased amount of fruit the past few days (I have an actual purpose in eating more fruit; I’m trying to elevate leptin to make myself fertile again – hey, I’m only 32!) just made me softer and fatter. But my legs look thinner. Either that cup of berries induced an insulin surge that caused me to both store fat and cannibalize lean muscle tissue, or I just depleted some of the glycogen that was stored in my quads.

Had a pretty good dinner: salad with a tablespoon of olive oil, about 5 ounces of lean pot roast (I wanted more, but that’s all I could get!), some pan fried peppers and onions, and a handful of walnuts (12 walnut halves). Later, some unsweetened cocoa powder, two tablespoons of coconut milk (the yogurt experiment FAILED, by the way), and 2 ounces of red wine.

Too much food? Probably. I don’t get really hungry when I IF, but I get so, so cold. At least I’m warm now.

I wonder if eating breakfast tomorrow would be a bad move for weight loss, or if it would actually help.

Maybe a late breakfast or brunch, some almonds and a pear? I need to buy more meat, but I think I have a tin of sardines in olive oil that would do for lunch.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

