Home > Uncategorized > Dessert…more OCE

Dessert…more OCE

After dinner, I felt like I could use some extra coconut oil, protein, and antioxidants. I can’t tell if I really needed them, or if I am just mentally sabotaging weight loss. But! We shall see all when I weigh in tomorrow whether it was a mistake or if I really needed the nourishment.

It tasted really good though.

1 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tbsp Show Me the Whey! protein powder in chocolate
1 tbsp frozen blueberries
1 tbsp frozen raspberries

All nuked for about 30 seconds and sort of mashed up with a fork to a pudding-like consistency, then eaten very, very slowly with the smallest spoon you have. Savoring is a calming, focused meditation on flavor and texture, and helps you enjoy food to your fullest capacity. BONUS: you feel in control; it is the OPPOSITE of bingeing.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

