Home > Uncategorized > Yoga is fattening?

Yoga is fattening?

Since taking up yoga and meditating, I have actually gained 3% body fat. So much for inner peace.

I’m making a conscious effort to limit fruit, nuts, and peanut butter, and to do resistance and interval training. I wanted to give up dairy, but my mother told me not to “get weird.”

If, as Richard O’Connor says, it is not human nature to be content for very long (due to dopamine reward pathways, adaptability, etc.), and because of this, getting what you want will not make you happy…

Whatever. I’ll set the bar for 105 lbs., and stop trying to get to 97. That’s just 3 more lbs. I should be able to get there in 2 weeks.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

