Home > Uncategorized > Kind of like “Heroes.” Oh, snap!

Kind of like “Heroes.” Oh, snap!

After reading “A Little Princess,” I have come to the conclusion that the original, slimmer version, “Sara Crewe,” was more enjoyable. That was the version I read as a child, so I’m sure nostalgia plays a part in my preference! But really, “A Little Princess,” in comparison with the original work, has way too many characters, and Sara comes across as being a little too angelic for my taste. Where she once befriended/championed one boarding school girl and fed a single beggar, she now saves entire squadrons of small children, scullery maids, and a pet rat. Dude, I get it.

Meanwhile, “The Secret Garden” still holds up. I like Mary’s prickly style.

Okay, on to “The Final Solution: A Story of Detection” by Michael Chabon

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

