Home > Uncategorized > And I thought

And I thought

I cannot fix this.
My parents, having imported me from Asia, will never have grandchildren.
Whatever purpose they imagined for me will go unfulfilled.
It has all been for nothing.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. balancingbrianne
    May 3, 2010 at 11:41 am

    i’ve been reading your blog – i think i saw it on MDA at some point – but regardless, i’m learning that life is much more than the idea of children, pleasing others, etc. your life isn’t for nothing.

    • commutergrrl
      May 3, 2010 at 12:00 pm

      Thanks! These are just thoughts that come into my head at times. Certainly not everything I think is true or correct!

  2. May 12, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Your parents have only themselves to blame – if having grandkids was so important to them, they should have had (or imported?) at least three kids to maximize the chances of one or two of those kids actually wanting and being capable of having kids. No way should any parent assume that just one or even two kids is enough to ensure grandkids, perhaps yours should have taken a math/probability or philosophy/probability/logic class or two!
    All this to say, don’t feel bad…

  3. janie
    December 20, 2010 at 12:44 am

    Aww, That is so sad to read. I’m in the same boat so you know – asian girl, I’m the first generation born in the US, I’m also on Paleo and haven’t had a real period in nearly a year. And like you, I have some extra fat lying around (all on my belly, augh!) so I’m not sure what the deal is!

    Just wanted to let you know that I understand how you feel. Regardless of whether your parents are right or not in making you feel guilty/sad, you’ll still feel bad. I know. *pat* There, there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

