Home > Uncategorized > Meditation #8

Meditation #8

I hurried up, and now I wait
Pray the Lord my soul to take
Or would if I could find some faith
My heart’s abode, a lonesome place

  • I’m never more than what I am
    But I’m greater than the sum of my parts
    I’m aquarium blue
    I’m shot through with light
    Hollow inside
    But you know I’m all right
    Mom, I want you to know I’m all right

  • There’s enough mystery in the rational
    Confusion in the actual
    We’re in good company
    For all we’re solitary
    I know you pray for me
    But I want you to know I’m all right
    Want to believe that we’ll all be all right

    Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
    1. No comments yet.
    1. No trackbacks yet.

    Leave a Reply

