Home > Uncategorized > This actually happened to me

This actually happened to me

On Central Park South, between 7th and 6th, a psychic stopped me on the street.
“Everything you’re doing is wrong,” said she.
“You’ve been cursed by someone in your past, tragically.
I can help set you free, for a small fee.”
With all the science at my disposal, I shook. She looked like a banker,
Not like a crook. It was all I could do to decline and to thank her.

  1. Don
    July 25, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    there is such a thing as magic in the world… but also hucksters.

    • Meeses
      July 25, 2011 at 2:41 pm

      I just wish they’d be more original about it!

      • Don
        July 25, 2011 at 2:57 pm

        how do you know that some magic wasn’t responsible for using her to send a msg to you? maybe she was just a pawn, but the msg was real.

  2. Meeses
    July 25, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    I don’t believe in the magic of curses.

  3. mattthorn
    July 25, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    I’m with Meeses on the magic thing.

    The woman could (and probably does) use that same line on anyone who’s not whistling or grinning like an idiot because she knows WE’RE ALL DOING IT WRONG, AND WE ALL THINK WE’RE THE ONLY ONES DOING IT WRONG.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

