Home > Uncategorized > Crush It

Crush It

Don’t know why I have to dog the days
Cry havoc and let slip the strays
I’m foaming at the mouth again
And you can’t hold me down

Too much caffeine to look before I leap to the fray
Tripping wires that conspire to awaken the dead
But the faithless need foxholes to lead them to grace
And you can’t hold me down

I need to run just one more lap round this block
Score on my body’s accounts one more notch
And will to be still my vitreous heart
You can’t hold me down

This exhaustion knows no bounds
Still I’m running down the hounds
And though I long to lay me down
You can’t hold me down

You know I’d love to take a nap
Keep myself calmly upon your lap
But you’re in an alternate time, and while it overlaps mine
You can’t really touch me at all

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

